What Happens Here: Planning your trip to Vegas!

One of my favorite places to visit is Las Vegas, NV. I have always described the city as a Chuck E. Cheese for grown-ups because every time I visit I have the absolute best time and so much fun. The best part for me is going with people that have never been before. So, I get to relive my first time through them and going back never gets old. One thing that is very hard for a lot of people when going to Vegas is all of the planning that comes along with it. So here are four steps to planning a great trip to Vegas.

 

No worries that are what I’m here for. I am going to Vegas next month in April and my wife and I have been planning this trip for about three months now and it has definitely taken some time to do. We don’t have the most money so find the cheapest ways to have the most fun is always number one for us.

 

The first thing to do is to figure out when you want to go for your visit and where you want to stay. Vegas is literally always busy and has millions of people coming and going there every day so there is always something going on. The typical person flies into Vegas on a Thursday and leaves on that Sunday or Monday. Now Vegas definitely does have its times when it is very busy which also means that it is really expensive at those busy times. If you are wanting to stay on the strip the MyVegas and Groupon app has a lot discounted rooms on the strip and sometimes even completely free.

 

Second, look for flight deals if you are choosing to fly. If you get on the mailing list for the airlines they will email you whenever they have any discounted flights or specials going on. Now, remember that flying into Vegas is a lot cheaper than flying out. Honestly, we would have paid close to $400 roundtrip per person if we didn’t find these deals. Usually Frontier, Spirit, and Southwest have the best deals when it comes to flights and you can get flights for $100 or less.

 

Third, find out what you want to do on your trip. I for one love going on the High Roller, club crawls, the Minus 5 ice bar, and to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. Now when finding things to do in Vegas waiting to pay for activities before you get there is a sure-fire way to pay way more than necessary. Going on to Groupon and playing the free slots on the MyVegas app. With both of these, you will have access to tons of discounted activities and restaurants. My wife stated that with the app and Groupon we are paying hundreds of dollars for activities alone.

 

Four know what you to bring as far as clothing. Vegas is in the desert, so it is always hot there. Most times when you look at the weather you will see something between the 70s and 80s but that usually only pertains to the morning. Even in. the winter months it gets either close to or well into the 90s. I would definitely suggest bringing something like a jacket for the mornings, something light and breathable for during the day, and something dressy for the night. It’s always best to get dressier at night because most clubs do have dress codes, so it is a lot easier and better if you look presentable.

Who Am I?

What is one thing that everyone loves to do but hates the events leading up to it? Traveling, luckily for you, I’m one of the few crazy people that love planning trips.

On average more than 8 million people fly a day. Meaning that people are going on vacations every day. So, one thing that I have finally decided to do is share my love of planning so that everyone can take the stress out of planning and get straight to having fun.
Who am I?

 

Well, my name is Nae, I’m a Pisces, I’m from the great city of Chicago, IL, I currently live in Macon, Ga and of course I love traveling oh and planning trips of course. I will say now as a disclaimer that I am a part of the LGBTQ community so any chance that I can go to an event that supports my people I definitely will, and I will also write about it. I come from a family that didn’t have much money sometimes none at all, but we loved to travel. When we did have the time or money we had a trip planned and would go somewhere fun, new and exciting for all of us. We would go on small trips throughout the year and have maybe one or two major trips that would require major planning a year. This is what I believe made my family so close to each other. Sharing those experiences with each other and finding new memories to laugh and talk about with each other made everything so fun. So, when I got old enough to plan my own trips I would, and I definitely loved every single second of it. I myself have been to just about half of the states maybe about 15 or more as well as I have been out of the country.

 

I want to be able to give that to others. I know that planning a trip can be very stressful especially if you are planning a group trip. I will definitely tell you all everything that I experience on my trips and give my honest opinion of all the events. I will never write about things that I have not done or places that I have never been. I also want to be able to take suggestions from you all so that we can work together and maybe give each other new and exciting things to do and places to go. I want to give memories to you all as well as make new memories for myself.

 

TRAVELERS UNITE!!!